Quaid-e-Azam Trophy And Hanif Mohammad Trophy Season 2023/24 Will Start On 10 September


Tomorrow 10 September 2023, the domestic cricket season will start in Pakistan, with the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy and the Hanif Mohammad Trophy Season 2023/24. A total of 18 regional teams will featured in this domestic framework, with 10 teams competing in the Hanif Mohammad Trophy, a non-first-class four-day competition, and 8 teams competing in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, the top first-class tournament of Pakistan.

The first domestic cricket season after the PCB revived 2014 Constitution of Pakistan Cricket Board which includes regional and departmental teams to compete in domestic framework.

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Season 2023/24

The Quaid-e-Azam Trophy will take place in Abbottabad, Lahore, and Rawalpindi, with 29 matches will be played in three cities of Pakistan. The teams competing in first-class cricket are Peshawar, Karachi Whites, Lahore Blues, Rawalpindi, FATA, Multan, and Faisalabad.

Hanif Mohammad Trophy

There will be 26 matches in the Hanif Mohammad Trophy, 10 teams are divided into two groups. Abbottabad, Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Bahawalpur, Dera Murad Jamali, Hyderabad, Karachi Blues, Larkana, Quetta, Sialkot, and Islamabad are the ten teams competing in the Hanif Mohammad Trophy.

ALSO READ: Muhammad Rizwan’s gift of Quran to his teacher at Harvard School

ALSO READ: How did Asif Zardari help Shoaib Akhtar to end the five-year ban?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here