Silicon Valley: WhatsApp videos and photos will automatically disappear once viewed feature announced for Android users who want to make their messages more secure.
According to the technology website WABTA Info, WhatsApp, last month announced the introduction of a feature called ‘View Once’, which allows images and videos to be sent only once. Can be viewed and the photo or video will automatically disappear as soon as you view it.
WhatsApp has started enabling this feature in Android phones from today. Is this feature enabled in the WhatsApp account or not? It’s also very easy to find out.
It should be noted that the feature of “Disappearing Messages” is similar to the one that was introduced in WhatsApp a few months ago. Messages sent to an individual user or WhatsApp group using this feature automatically disappear after a week. “View Once” can be called a better version of this feature.
First, check if the ‘view once’ button appears when sharing photos and videos. When you send photos or videos using view once, they will only be viewed once.