In the third T20, Pakistan defeated New Zealand by 4 wickets

In the third T20, Pakistan defeated New Zealand by 4 wickets
In the third T20, Pakistan defeated New Zealand by 4 wickets

Pakistan defeated New Zealand by 4 wickets in the last match of the 3 T20 match series. In pursuit of the 174-run target, Haider Ali and Mohammad Rizwan started the innings and gave up a 40-run lead. Haider Ali scored 11 runs.

Mohammad Hafeez came to support Mohammad Rizwan and both the players formed an excellent partnership for the second wicket. Mohammad Rizwan completed his half-century and also shared a 72-run partnership with Hafeez. Pakistan’s second wicket fell when Hafeez returned to the pavilion with 41 runs. Rizwan continued to play well but Faheem Ashraf and Shadab Khan bowled two consecutive balls to Tim Southee, Rizwan was dismissed for 89 off 59 balls with the help of 3 sixes and 10 fours. Iftikhar Ahmed hit a six to Jamieson in the fourth ball of the last over and made Pakistan victorious.

Despite Pakistan’s victory, the New Zealand team managed to win the series by leading 1-2. Martin Guptill and Tim Seifert gave the New Zealand team a good start with 40 runs. Martin Guptill hit a six to Haris Rauf but on the next ball, the fast bowler made him walk with the help of captain Shadab Khan who was standing on the long-off. Faheem Ashraf, who came to bowl in the next over, scattered the wickets of captain Ken Williamson to give Pakistan its second victory.

Scott Caglian scored 14 runs with the help of a six and a four. Devon Conway batted well and scored 63 off 45 balls after which he became the wicket of Harris Rauf. New Zealand scored 173 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. For Pakistan, Faheem Ashraf was the most successful bowler with 3 wickets, Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf took two wickets each.

It may be recalled that Pakistan has made three changes in the squad for the third and final T20 of the series being played in Napier and Wahab Riaz has been replaced by Muhammad Hasnain, Imad Wasim has been replaced by Iftikhar Ahmed and Abdullah Shafiq has been replaced by Hussain Talat. Has been created. Pakistan has already lost the series and the national team is facing the challenge of avoiding a clean sweep. New Zealand won the first two T20 matches of the series by easily defeating Pakistan.

The Pakistan team for the match consists of Shadab Khan (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdal Shah, Fahim Ashraf, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf, and Shaheen Shah Afridi. The New Zealand squad includes Ken Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert (wicket-keeper), Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Kyle Jamieson, Ash Sodhi, Scott Caglian, Tim Southee, and Trent Boult.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here