Dubai changes coronavirus test requirement for entry

Dubai changes coronavirus test requirement for entry

Dubai has changed coronavirus test requirements for entry for tourists and residents returning from specific destinations, Emirates said in a statement posted on its website.

UAE residents returning from Algeria, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kirgizstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives Islands, Mauritius, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, the UK and the US, specifically New York, Washington DC, Boston, Chicago and Seattle need to either present a valid negative coronavirus polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test or take it upon arrival in Dubai.

But residents and tourists coming from Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Chile, Cote d’lvoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Senegal, Slovakia, Somaliland, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United States, specifically California, Florida, Texas, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe must take two PCR tests.

The first test must be done before a passenger’s departure and the second test upon arriving in Dubai. PCR tests are valid for 96 hours, and each passenger in Dubai must present a printed version either in English or Arabic.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here